Restriction management improvements

Show first post
This topic has been closed for comments

65 replies

Hey everyone :)

@Kayleigh  @andreas  @RURURUDS  @Milou  @mauritsbots  @Jonas   @DirkVanGompel  @MatthiasH  @Eric Kröll

For those who I’ve not yet been introduced to, I’m Tom and I work as a Product Designer here at Mews, and I’m working together with Nienke to help improve restrictions in Mews.

We’re making incremental and iterative changes to how restrictions are created and deleted, and I have a prototype that I’d love to share with you - and of course to hear what you think :)

Here’s a link to the prototype

*The prototype is (mostly) interactive so please have a click around

What we’re proposing

• Create restrictions - Ability to choose when exceptions are replaced completely
  • Delete restrictions - Ability to target one or many rates and spaces for deletion
  • Review changes - Ability to review all changes before committing to them

What we’d like feedback on

1. How do you feel about the ability to set exceptions when creating new restrictions?
  2. How do you feel about the options available when deleting restrictions?
  3. How do you feel about the review screen?
  4. Anything else :)

Thanks! Tom

Userlevel 4
Badge

@Kayleigh  @andreas  @RURURUDS  @Milou  @mauritsbots  @Jonas   @DirkVanGompel  @MatthiasH  @Eric Kröll

For those who I’ve not yet been introduced to, I’m Tom and I work as a Product Designer here at Mews, and I’m working together with Nienke to help improve restrictions in Mews.

We’re making incremental and iterative changes to how restrictions are created and deleted, and I have a prototype that I’d love to share with you - and of course to hear what you think :)

What we’re proposing

• Create restrictions - Ability to choose when exceptions are replaced completely
  • Delete restrictions - Ability to target one or many rates and spaces for deletion